ReFashioned Fashion

Red polka dots on a yellow background

Image via Wikipedia

I just caught a glimpse of the fall fashions in a magazine and it looks as if polka dots will be the rage.

I recall wearing a bright orange and red polka dot dress years ago.  How funny that women today think that polka dots are a new and fresh idea.  If only they knew that every fashion conscious girl in the 60’s had at least one such dress in her closet.  It was the same thing a few years back with tie-dyed tee shirts.  My mom cursed me for months for ruining the washing machine with my attempts at tie-dye.  The same goes for miniskirts,  maxiskirts, the military look, skin-tight jeans, short shorts, and shift dresses.  I wore them all before  and now I can wear them all again, thanks to refashioned fashions.

What was your favorite fashion “blast from the past” that has made a recent comeback? Would you wear it again?

Comments on: "ReFashioned Fashion" (3)

  1. Recently the Dr Martens lace ups are coming back into Style, so I got my old pair out and did a bit of restoring on them, love that I can wear them again.

    I found your post when it came up as a recommended link while I was writing a post of my own about Refashioning. So I’ve linked to it! Hope that’s ok!

  2. […] ReFashioned Fashion (judithmcguinness.wordpress.com) […]

  3. I was born in 1951 so i will be sixty in September, I remember growing up with a mother that had me the middle child at 33 years old. I remember her wearing a blue & white polka dot dress. And she & my Dad went to school with her wearing that dress and Evening In Paris perfume, It was a good memory because we waited till they got home and wanted to hear e were doing good in school. I myself don’t think I would wear polka dots but you never know what hits your eye sometimes! Agatha

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

