My Summer To-do List

Every New Year’s Day I make resolutions (doesn’t everyone?) and over the years, I have kept quite a few. Most, however, are recycled into the next year, the following year, and so on. I guess you can say that I am not meticulous about New Year’s resolutions.

What I do make and keep, on the other hand, is my summer to-do list. The list is always short and filled with things I really, really want to accomplish. This year’s list is no exception:

  1. Biking.  I love biking. I feel free and calm, with the world rolling passed my eyes at a eisurely pace. I haven’t gotten to do it for quite some time due to health reasons, but this year I am treating myself to a brand new bicycle and touring the neighborhood.
  2. Read a good book. I love reading, and there is nothing better than lazing an afternoon away in the garden with a good book and a glass of iced tea.
  3.  Travel. I have not been able to travel like I used to (see #1 for reason), but that’s all behind me now. Long trip or short, I want to go to new places and do things I have always wanted to do with the one I love.

Do you have a summer to-do list?

Comments on: "My Summer To-do List" (1)

  1. Agatha P. Townsend said:

    I’ve never had a summer to do list, like you new year’s is a bad enough list for me also. Am sorry to hear your health is not as good as it once was! But at least you are trying to do your list, it is on your mind, i just may make a list this weekend when I am home, not working( busy time) and relax with a pen and paper and decide to do something special this summer, thank you for the idea! Agatha

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

