Priceless

Yesterday I was given a priceless gift by a very dear friend.

The day started badly and remained that way until I got home and checked the mail. My friend Rose, who is more like a sister than a friend to me after all the years we’ve known each other, sent me a card.  It was one of those generic kind of Hallmark cards that allows you to write your own greeting, and inside her granddaughter had written: “Can’t wait to see you on TV!”. To this, Rose had added: “She’s telling all her friends about you and she wishes she was old enough to read your books.”

I stared at those words for a long time, speechless. And then I cried. It was one of those MasterCard moments – priceless. But the more priceless gift is my friendship with Rose and her family. I hope each one of you has at least one friend whose friendship is beyond price. I have several and count myself a very lucky woman, indeed.

What are your priceless possessions? Is it a child’s artwork, a handwritten note, an old loveletter, a photograph from a special moment? Has anyone ever given you something priceless that you will carry with you throughout your life? What are some priceless acts of friendship you’ve done or received?

Comments on: "Priceless" (2)

  1. My priceless possessions is when my brother brought my favorite Antie that for how many years i never see her since i was a kid,that would be the most happiest moment in my life that you cant buy money.

  2. One of my priceless possessions is a Mother’s Day card from one of my nephews that said I was like a Mother to him. Could it be because his mom and I are twins that he feels so close to me? Eerie

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

