I am in Florida right now, Boca Raton to be exact, on a combination vacation-slash-book tour. The wonderful folks at The Balancing Act (Lifetime TV morning talk show) have invited me here to talk about my current novel Once Upon a Moscow Night, and to give a few hints about my new work in progress.

Sure, I publicize my books every chance I get. Anyone who looks as if they might like a good romance novel and who stands still long enough is going to get a sales pitch, but to do it on national television is a first for me.

For days after contracting to the interview, I was like a little kid on Christmas morning. A goofy grin was my constant expression, and all I could think or do was related to my appearance on TV.

Then came the period of “Okay, let’s get it done already.” I counted the days, planned out the details of my trip (and the real vacation I haven’t had in way too many months), and become quite droll about the whole thing.

Then, as soon as I started on my trek south, the little kid was back. Every mile brought me closer to that Christmas morning feeling once again. And, as tired as I was when I arrived at the hotel, you guessed it – I couldn’t sleep a wink.

Sun and fun has not dampened the thrill of my impending interview. The calls from the production staff about logistics and suggested wardrobes have kept my level of excitement at a super high.

And now it’s the final countdown … just a few more hours until I step in front of the cameras.

I’ll need another vacation after all of this to come back to earth!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

